Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Soon I am going back to the other side of the world; The Philippines! :-) I am half Filipino. My mum is from Cebu. This will be the third trip in the last 7 months.

I want to show you some photos I took the last time I was there in January. They were celebrating Santo Nino and a festival called Sinolug. I got to experence the Sinolug festival for the first time. People were dancing in the streets wearing beautiful costumes.

I stayed outside for hours taking pictures and got really sunburned, even though I was using sunblock.

I also got to see the local market where my family is located. I haven’t been there in 12 years. It was fun to meet my relatives who is working there.

This time my sister will join me, and I am looking forward to that. Because being with my mum all the time can be quite boring. Like for instance one day when just the two of us went to the beach, my mum fell asleep. This time I will have someone to play with.

I am also looking forward to the shopping. Everything in the The Philippines is so cheap.

– Maria

