Tags

, , , , , ,

I have an assignment in “Typologies”.  If you do not know what it means I have an explanation from the readings my tutor gave me: ” A typology, simply put, is a collection of members of a common class or type. It could be a grouping of physiognomic types, vernacular buildings, or species of monkeys. A typology is assembled by observation, collection, naming and grouping.”

This is the test I had to make till tomorrow.  

The decorations on the skateboards are interesting because they expresses the skaters personality. It is also interesting to see how the skateboard is worn out. It tells how the person is skating, maybe what kind of tricks the person does. It also tells how much the person have been skating.

I’m not sure if I am going to have one person holding every skateboard or if it’s going to be different persons holding different skateboards on every picture yet.

What do you think?

Please take a look at the photography in my DeviantArt.

– Maria

