Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The summer this year has been very cold and cloudy, but finally this week it has been sunny and not a single drop of rain, every single day!

Yesterday I was at Hedmarksvidda, chilling, grilling hot dogs, fishing, harvesting blueberries and photographing the beautiful nature.  I want to share some of my photos and show you how beautiful Norwegian nature is!  
Hedmarksvidda_Blåbær_Blueberry_nature_Berry_Blue_green_background_Norway_Norge_Maria_Christina_Heidemann

These berries are so yummy! I have harvested about 2 kilos blueberries yesterday, and I probably ate a kilo as well. :)

Hedmarksvidda_Blåbær_Blueberry_nature_Berry_Blue__lyng_bush_green_background_Sunny_Norway_Norge_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_02

Hedmarksvidda_Blåbær_Blueberry_nature_Berry_Blue__lyng_bush_green_background_Sunny_Norway_Norge_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_01

This is a blueberry bush. They also look pretty nice without the berries.

Hedmarksvidda_multer_cloudberry_berry_orange_yellow_green_backround_norway_nature_Norge_Natur_bær_Maria_Christina_Heidemann

This is a cloudberry! My uncle and dad loves them. I ate them right away when I found one. They are pretty hard to find. I think people have harvested most of them already.

Hedmarksvidda_Eng_strå_gress_grass_sun_sol_straw_meadow_øyenstikker_dragonfly_field_Siv_reed_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_01

One fascinating creature near swampy areas and lakes is the firefly! They are really cool! It was really hard photographing them, but I actually managed to get some nice photos!

Hedmarksvidda_Eng_strå_gress_grass_sun_sol_straw_meadow_øyenstikker_dragonfly_field_siv_reed_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_02

Hedmarksvidda_bloms_flower_blåklokke_blue_bellflower_in_the_sun_i_sola_nature_natur_Norsk_Norwegian_Norway_Norge_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_01

Blue bellflowers. They are so pretty! I think they used to be my grandmothers favourite.

Hedmarksvidda_bloms_flower_blåklokke_blue_bellflower_in_the_sun_i_sola_nature_natur_Norsk_Norwegian_Norway_Norge_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_02

It is fun to play around with the camera and the focus of the lens. Here are some grass straw.

Hedmarksvidda_Eng_strå_gress_grass_sun_sol_straw_meadow_field_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_01

It is really pretty when focusing on only some straw and have all the other grass blurred out in the background.

Hedmarksvidda_Eng_strå_gress_grass_sun_sol_straw_meadow_field_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_03

When walking back to the car I noticed some trees are actually turning yellow, reminding me the autumn is near. It is kind of sad because the summer has been so cold this year, and now we feel the summer is finally here! But, I can also look forward to it because it is really colourful and beautiful! I can not wait to to photograph the autumn!
Yellow_leaf_fall_Autumn_Gule_blader_høst_Hedmarksvidda_Norway_Norge_Nature_Natur_Maria_Christina_Heidemann

I hope my photos inspires you to bring your camera with you and go for a walk yourself!

– Maria

