Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi guys!

I just wanted to share something quite unusual with you today! :) I live in a small city called Hamar, and I do not expect seeing much wildlife here. Well, yeah birds do sometimes crash in to a window, but I have never expected a hawk crashing in to my window in this urban area!

hawk_hauk_hamar_uban_city_grill_porch_terasse_wild_wildlife_big_bird_brown_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_01

I was really shocked when I saw it. I filmed it with my phone and photographed it! It actually tried to fly in through our window several times and it was on our porch a long time looking at us, almost like waiting for us to open the door. Hehe!

hawk_hauk_hamar_uban_city_grill_porch_terasse_wild_wildlife_big_bird_brown_Maria_Christina_Heidemann_02

Amazing huh?

– Maria

