Tags

, ,

liebster2

Moonike has given me the honour of nominating me for the Liebster award of small blogs. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

To be honest I have been nominated for these kind of things before, but I never replied because I did not know if these kind of things belong in my blog. I have decided once in a while is OK, and I am replying because Moonkie has a really nice blog filled with pretty drawings which are worth the visit. :)

Here are my nominations for blogs you guys need to check out:

ELECTRIC BLUE FOOD – Eva who lives in Sweeden has this pretty blog where she focuses on food. Her blog is filled with pretty food photos and recipes which makes you feel hungry.
brushespapers – I have no idea who is behind this blog, but I love the paintings this person makes. They are pretty.
Recursiveworlds – A blog filled with drawings and illustrations of really cool characters and cool animation. If you are interested in animation and character design you should  check out this blog!

Yeah! I think that’s it for now. :)

Here are my answers for your questions Moonike.

Have you ever flown in a dream?

Yes. I can not remember how many times I have dreamt it, but I remember particularly one dream from my childhood when I was flying around in my neighbourhood. When I was flying I had to swim in the air to move around. :)

Do you like to read, if yes, what are your favourite books?

No. I have never been interested in reading books. I tend to fall asleep when I read books. The books I remember I have read are Angels and Demons, Sophie’s World and The Secret.

I like reading on the internet though, and I like reading about topics like medicine, environment, research and psychology.

What scares you?

Mean people.

A giraffe or a hippo? Why?

A giraffe, because I love their looooong necks and their beautiful big eyes. They are also very fun to draw.

Have you ever or would you do skydiving?

No, I prefer having my feet planted on the ground.  I do not need to do crazy stuff to be happy with my life. I do think those who do skydiving are bold though.

What’s your happiest memory from recently or years ago?

I was project manager for an internal innovation event at Norsk Tipping. In the end of the event when the participants presented their ideas and prototypes for the whole company is one of my happiest recent memory. The event was a success and it was a personal great achievement.

If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?

Yes, it does, but no one will hear it, because no one is there to hear the sound.

Is Friday, 13th a happy or unhappy day for you?

I guess every Friday is a happy day! :)

Which super-power you would like to have?

The power to control fire.

How many if any foreign languages can you speak or which one would you like to learn?

Chinese maybe, or Spanish. Because a huge amount of the world’s population is speaking those two languages.

Which colour do you like best?

Blue. Dark blue is very pretty. My mobile and wallet is in dark blue. But I prefer dressing in dark red. :)

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! Here are my questions for the nominated, if you wish to respond.

  1. Why do you blog?
  2. What is your motivation to do what you do in life?
  3. What is the most important thing for you in life, and why?
  4. Who is your favourite person and why?
  5. What is your favourite food?
  6. What is your biggest achievement in life so far?
  7. What is your biggest dream?
  8. Where would you like to travel, and why?
  9. What kind of music do you listen to?
  10. How would your nearest friends describe you?

There you go! :)

– Maria

